Welcome to Mifflinburg Area School District!

  • The Mifflinburg Area School District is a Central Pennsylvania K-12 School District located in Union County serving the Boroughs of Mifflinburg, New Berlin and Hartleton as well as the townships of Buffalo, Hartley, Lewis, Limestone, West Buffalo and Union Independent. The District operates five schools: Mifflinburg Elementary, Mifflinburg Area Intermediate, Mifflinburg Area Middle and Mifflinburg Area High located within the Borough of Mifflinburg.

    Mifflinburg is a small, history-rich community with a population of roughly 3,600. Known for its history in the manufacturing industry, Mifflinburg is home to many small businesses. The District enjoys a positive working relationship with all Boroughs and townships in which our District serves.

    Mifflinburg Area School District is focused on instruction an student achivement.

Our Vision

  • Everything we do is about educating young people.
    Everyone can achieve.
    Schools are safe, pleasant environments for learning.
    Parents are our partners.
    Working together makes us stronger.
    Everyone needs help sometimes.
    No two students are the same.
    We embrace challenge.

Our Mission

  • Mifflinburg Area Schools are a community dedicated to an inspiring educational program that enables all students, as lifelong learners, to reach their potential, demonstrating citizenship in a global society.

Related Files

Everything we do is about educating young people