News and Upcoming Events

  • Sporting events are not maintained on the district on-line calendar. The Pennsylvania Heartland Athletic Conference (PHAC) manages the scheduling of most events.  Mifflinburg sports' schedules can be found at the following link:  Mifflinburg Wildcat Athletic Schedule

    Attention Fall Athletes/Parents: We held our annual Parent/Player/Coach Meetings in the High School beginning on Wednesday, May 18th for coaches to discuss practice/game schedules, team rules, and participation guidelines/expectations. 

    FREE PHYSICALS were performed by Evangelical doctors in the Evan Mobile Unit at our Intermediate School on June 7th and June 15th.

    Anyone that did not get a physical during one of these FREE dates, will need to get his/her own physical through his/her own physician or at an urgent care facility.

    PIAA Paperwork is available for student athletes to pick up in the HS and MS offices. This specific paperwork must be completed and taken to your PCP for completion.

     

    Quick Eligibility Downloads:

    1. Eligibility Checklist

    2. PIAA Physical Packet

    3. HIPAA & Geisinger Release Form  

     
    To Participate in Mifflinburg Athletics for your first sport of each school year:

    1.  Register for Mifflinburg Athletics by visiting www.mifflinburg.org and linking to "Sports Registration" under the "Athletics" tab.  At the registration site, (if this is the first time you registered) choose "Activity Registration" under the "Registration" menu.  Answer all of the questions and choose "Pay Later".  You will then be asked to set-up your Family Account.  Please write down your username and password for future reference.  If you have registered before, log-in to your Family Account and complete/edit the registration - choosing "Pay Later" at the end. If you have forgotten your Account Information, please email me at miffad@mifflinburg.org.

    2.  Complete and submit the PIAA CIPPE form.  Sections 1 through 6 must be completed and signed by the parent and athlete, while Section 7 must be completed by a physician. 

    3.  Complete the required HIPAA form and Medical History form for our Geisinger trainer.

    4.  Pay the $30 activity fee.  Check payable to "Mifflinburg Athletics" or paid through the district's EZPay system.

     

    When the student-athlete then enrolls for any subsequent sports in the same school year, he/she must:

    1.  Register by visiting www.mifflinburg.org and linking to "Sports Registration" under the "Athletics" tab.  Log-in to your Family Account.

    2.  Complete and submit Sections 8 and 9 of the PIAA CIPPE form. (Recertification Form)

     

    MASD Coach Emails:

    JH Softball - softball@mifflinburg.org

    JH Football - jhfootball@mifflinburg.org

    Football - football@mifflinburg.org

    Cheerleading - fallcheer@mifflinburg.org

    Golf - golf@mifflinburg.org

    Boys' Soccer - boyssoccer@mifflinburg.org

    Girls' Soccer - girlssoccer@mifflinburg.org

    Field Hockey - fieldhockey@mifflinburg.org

    Cross-country - crosscountry@mifflinburg.org

    Girls' Tennis - girlstennis@mifflinburg.org

    JH Girls' Baksetball - jhgirlsbasketball@mifflinburg.org

    JH Boys' Basketball - jhboysbasketball@mifflinburg.org

    Boys' Basketball - boysbasketball@mifflinburg.org

    Girls' Basketball - girlsbasketball@mifflinburg.org

    Wrestling - wrestling@mifflinburg.org

    JH Wrestling - jhwrestling@mifflinburg.org

    Bowling - bowling@mifflinburg.org

    Winter Cheerleading - wintercheer@mifflinburg.org

    Baseball - baseball@mifflinburg.org

    Softball - softball@mifflinburg.org

    Boys' Track - boystrack@mifflinburg.org

    Girls' Track - girlstrack@mifflinburg.org

    Boys' Lacrosse - boyslacrosse@mifflinburg.org

    Girls' Lacrosse - girlslacrosse@mifflinburg.org

    Boys' Tennis - tennis@mifflinburg.org

    JH Girls' Soccer - girlssoccer@mifflinburg.org

    JH Boys' Soccer - boyssoccer@mifflinburg.org

    JH Field Hockey - fieldhockey@mifflinburg.org


     

Related Files